Green Zone Allies

 

 

 

 

 

Green Zone Allies are not expected to be experts in military and veteran services, but they can lend a sympathetic ear and connect the student with appropriate resources within the campus or in the community. A Green Zone Ally is someone who our military and veteran students can reach out to for help and guidance at New Mexico State University.

Thank you for being a supportive and caring resource for our military and veteran students!

 

ALCC Reg Academic Instruction (Alamogordo Community College)
David MacWilliams Faculty 575-439-3671 dcmacwil@nmsu.edu
Center for Academic Advising and Student Support
Justine Adkisson Acad Advisor, Ld 575-646-3799 jadkisso@nmsu.edu
Jarod Gonzalez Acad Advisor 575-646-5674 jarodg@nmsu.edu
Jeff Hackney Acad Advisor, Ld 575-646-1564 jhackney@nmsu.edu
Stephanie Miller Acad Advisor 575-646-3142 spmiller@nmsu.edu
Joseph Molina Acad Advisor 575-646-2941 josephmo@nmsu.edu
Sang Nguyen Acad Advisor 575-646-7221 snguyen@nmsu.edu
John Shonk Acad Advisor 575-646-6028 jpshonk@nmsu.edu
Jana Williams Acad Advisor 575-646-2941 janaw@nmsu.edu
Center for Learning & Professional Development
Jennifer Gabel Univ Training Specialist, Sr 575-646-7445 jgabel@nmsu.edu
Criminal Justice
Dennis Giever Acad Dept Head 575-646-3316 dgiever@nmsu.edu
DACC Nursing Associate Degree Program (Dona Ana Community College)
Tara Rooff Faculty 575-527-7630 trooff@nmsu.edu
Graduate School
Rita Beckman Admin Asst, Sr 575-646-5745 ribeckma@nmsu.edu
Hotel Restaurant and Tourism Management
Daren Bloomquist Faculty 575-646-5987 dbloomqu@nmsu.edu
Jean Hertzman Acad Dept Head 575-646-5752 jhertzma@nmsu.edu
Undergraduate Admissions and Orientation
Madeleine Daugherty Admissions Advisor 575-646-5545 griffinm@nmsu.edu
Austin Gentry Admissions Advisor 575-646-4599 austing@nmsu.edu
Jacque Kennedy Admissions Advisor, Sr (ABQ) 575-646-0309 jacquek@nmsu.edu
Claire Montoya Admissions Advisor, Sr 575-646-3121 ccortner@nmsu.edu
Jacob Rardin Admissions Advisor, Sr (ABQ) 575-646-0333 jrardin@nmsu.edu
Danielle Staley Assc Dir, Admissions 575-646-1879 dstaley@nmsu.edu
University Accounts Receivable
Diana Castañeda UAR Coordinator 575-646-7080 shadows@nmsu.edu
University Financial Aid and Scholarship Services
Paul Aragon Financial Aid Advisor 575-646-1732 aragonp@nmsu.edu
Sherri Garcia Program Coord 575-646-2539 sgarc08@nmsu.edu
Liz Vigil Financial Aid Advisor 575-646-4105 lizvigil@nmsu.edu
University Student Records
Krystal Espinoza Registra/Admission Spec 575-646-4798 espkry22@nmsu.edu
Debbie Giron Data Management Specialist 575-646-2439 debgiron@nmsu.edu
Sandra McKay Registra/Admission Spec 575-646-3413 mckays@nmsu.edu
Marie Misquez Data/Records Coord 575-646-4799 misquez@nmsu.edu
Lorraine Ortega Data/Records Coord 575-646-4482 lortega@nmsu.edu
Bertha Perez Registra/Admission Spec 575-646-1724 bcperez@nmsu.edu
Shanna Porter Registra/Admission Spec 575-646-4890 sporter@nmsu.edu
Dacia Sedillo Assc VPres/Enrollment Mgmt 575-646-5690 dapachec@nmsu.edu
Barbara Tellez Registra/Admission Spec 575-646-6101 batellez@nmsu.edu
Marissa Zamora Registra/Admission Spec 575-646-4457 mizamora@nmsu.edu